Skip Navigation
medication-assisted treatment for substance use disorders

SAMHSA-Approved Opioid Treatment Program Accrediting Bodies


Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF)
6951 East Southpoint Road
Tucson, Arizona 85756
http://www.carf.org

Contact: Bettye Harrison, ext. 7128
Jani Greenwald , ext. 7180
Telephone: 888-281-6531 or 520-325-1044
Fax: 520-318-1129
bharrison@carf.org, jgreenwald@carf.org


Council on Accreditation (COA)
45 Broadway, 29th Floor
New York, New York 10006
Telephone: 212-797-3000 ext.268 or 866-262-8088
Fax: 212-797-1428
http://www.coanet.org

Contact: Therese (Terri) Middleton, MSW
tmiddleton@coanet.org


Division of Behavioral Health,
Missouri Department of Mental Health

1706 East Elm St.
P.O. Box 687
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Telephone: 573-526-4507
Fax: 573-751-7814
http://dmh.mo.gov/ada/index.htm

Contact: Cheryl Marcum
cheryl.marcum@dmh.mo.gov


Division of Behavioral Health and Recovery,
Washington Department of Social and Health Services

P.O. Box 45330 (Mail Stop 45330)
Olympia, Washington 98504-5330
http://www1.dshs.wa.gov/dasa/

Contact : Dennis Malmer
Telephone : 877-301 4557 or 360-725-3747
malmedw@dshs.wa.gov


The Joint Commission
One Renaissance Boulevard
Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois 60181
Telephone: 630 792 5800
Fax: 630 792 5005
http://www.jointcommission.org/

Contact: Megan Marx
telephone 720-348-0672
fax: 720-348-0585
MMarx@jointcommission.org.


National Commission on Correctional Health Care
1145 W. Diversey Parkway
Chicago, IL 60614
Telephone: 773 880-1460 x284
Fax: 773 880-2424
http://www.ncchc.org

Contact: Tracey Titus, RN, CCHP
TraceyTitus@ncchc.org


Healthcare Facilities Accreditation Program (HFAP)
142 E. Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611
Telephone: 800-621-1773 ext. 8067 or 312-202-8067
Fax: 312-202-8367
http://www.hfap.org/

Contact: Susan Lautner, RN, BSN, MSHL, CPHQ
slautner@hfap.org

 
Note to users of screen readers and other assistive technologies: Please report your problems
to us at otp-extranet@opioid.samhsa.gov.
link to the Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration division of pharmacologic therapies logo